Insert your custom message here. close ×
Maverick Magazine online also posts a review of “Freight Train Love” Hilary ScottFreight Train Love
  1. Freight Train Love
  2. Help
  3. Get Your Love
  4. Diamonds
  5. Losing You
  6. Flowers On Mars
  7. Whiskey Bottle Dry
  8. If You Don't Love Me
  9. Lotta Love
  10. Didn't Make It Alive

Release Details

Genre : ,
Label :
Country :
Format :
Date : November 4, 2014


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Paul Collins, writer for Maverick Magazine online, in his review of Freight Train Love had this to say:

“If there is such a thing as creative country pop then this is it from an underrated singer songwriter who, after being in the business for fifteen years now has to contend with a near namesake in the platinum selling arrivistes Lady Antebellum playing much the same style of music. I’ve just one ‘L’ says this defiant Miss and you have to sympathise with her more especially as the music on this album is much better than any of Lady A’s recent output. A trifle ironic anyway in that Hilary had changed her family name of Helm to her brother’s name when starting her music career.

Blessed with a powerful voice and equally at home on guitar, keyboards or violin Hilary is a talented lady and she writes good songs too, seven of the ten on this album are from her pen including the title track which starts things off…”

Read the full review in the online edition of Maverick Magazine

1 Responses

Leave us a comment

Leave a Reply